hey teacher!

For the love of Goddess I cannot stop writing. Putting words to thoughts is the only thing that quiets the voices in my head, takes away the pain and keeps me from doing something regrettable and irreversible.

I make it a point to learn something new every day.
Here’s what I have learned over the past several days:

1.    If I eat nothing but Dreyer’s frozen fruit bars and an occasional piece of cheese for 3 days I will lose 5 pounds
2.    The incidents of pirates operating on the seas is increasing and a center in Kuala Lumpur exists to report cases of piracy
3.    I don’t want to go to Boston alone next week but I will
4.    Light from modern synchrotrons can be a billion times brighter than our sun
5.    I hate sleeping alone and it scares me when I awake
6.    Schrödinger’s cat really is dead. Oh please. Ra-DIE-ation. oh shut up I like my spelling here.
7.    Of all the words in the English language, the word set has the most definitions
8.    I have some fine friends
9.    There are no scientific studies on the effects of crying on dehydration. I have personally noted that in the past 72 hours I have consumed 9 One Liter bottles of Sparklet’s sparking water. Oh yeah I’ve been crying a river.
10.    All women think that they are fat even the eccentric, gorgeous and talented. All men think that their dicks are too small.

There you have it. Words of absolutely no wisdom.
Now go forth and celebrate cocktail hour with your intoxicant of choice.

~miss r

 

Currently listening:

Avalon By: Roxy Music

15 thoughts on “hey teacher!

  1. Now you’re making me worry about pirates. I hope that’s idle speculation and not provable fact, because it’s disconcerting, to say the least.

    You are degrees beyond insane. I like it. Keep it up.

    Like

  2. First of all, I’m not even going to touch Stiletto’s comments about dicks. Read into that what you will.

    Schroedinger’s Cat is not dead. She lives with me and she cheats at cards.

    Also, we went ahead and put Schroedinger into the goddamned box and he hasn’t been screaming to be let out for about five days now. We are beginning to fear the worst.

    Like

  3. serves the old bastard right. about two months ago i threatened to put stephen hawking’s ass into the spa. he was going on about how many sheds he had on his property and i finally said ‘hey stephen, either get you wheelchair-bound-pontificating-two-shed-ass off my property or into the water you go.
    last I saw of him he was wheeling down Virginia Street muttering something like “grerrrgle thhhyth fuckkkkk”

    lemme know how it goes with schroedinger. just don’t let our cats get together or we’ll be hauling their furry feline behinds on the world poker circuit.
    although that could mean free drinks for us.
    hmmmmmm.

    Like

  4. You definitely have a great sense of human, RB. I remember when me and some buddies put Roman candles on Hawking’s wheelchair and sent him down Mission Hill one 4th of July. Somehow, the terrified shrieks, combined with the pyrotechnics, made us glad to be a part of this great nation of ours.

    Like

Want Your Palm Red? What's up Doc?