Gone for Three Days: New Ben Folds

Ten of my favorite artists in the world . Together.

Ben Folds is my favorite  paramount piano player composer. Liberally mix  Billy Joel, Elton, Randy Newman, classical, stride, and completely original darkly humorous and/or serious music and lyrics.

Add British  contemporary writer; Bruce Hornby . The author of High Fidelity , About A Boy, Fever Pitch, and many other wonderful novels and short stories.

The video posted below features a song with all lyrics by Hornby and all music by Folds.

Ordered the new Ben Folds album. Amanda Palmer (Dresden Dolls), Bruce Hornby, William Shatner (hysterical), Pomplamoose, Sydney Orchestra, Squirrel Nut Zippers , name a new indie and he’s there,  NEW Ben Folds Five… Ben rocks. Several of the  tracks were written during the time period that Folds and Hornby were working on Ben’s previous release ‘Picture Window’ but were not included on the album.

A CD is finally available of not only ‘best of’  Folds, new Ben Folds Five, Hornby and Fold’s collaborations but live performances and  rarities. Feel free to order. I did.
The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective Perceptive.

Here’s a video -which has could have been posted previously on YoYo-Dyne-. As usual with Youtube you may need to let this load to see it in full..sans the damned buffering shiat.

~Miss R

23 thoughts on “Gone for Three Days: New Ben Folds

  1. It is very nice to see you back here again
    Miss. R and posting all your favourites too 🙂

    Have a fun evening now 😉

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  2. Don’t you just hate whiny, whinging, know it all Pommes with a defeatist attitude 🙄 Now I shall have the Dickens in my head all day

    Like

    • Loon, you do realize that I had to check the Aussie slang for Pommes? Knew the French for potato but hell if I could figure out what it meant down under. Cracked me the hell up.
      Good luck with the Dickens stats -grin-

      Like

      • Pommie (sorry, left out the i)…..a mildly offensive word used by Australians and New Zealanders for an English person Sometimes shortened to pom.

        Originated from convicts having “Prisoners Of Her Majesty” on their clothes.

        Nothing upsets a English person more than calling them a whinging Pom . My grandmother was English and I used to get a tongue lashing if I ever called her a Pom

        Like

          • Well, you ARE far far away Good Greatsby.
            Note: Do not return to any British colonies.
            As opposed to myself; Lots of friends in OZ yet I’d never heard this slang expression before. Good point though. Hmmmmm. So why am I still amused?

            Like

        • Thank you Loon. Damn, I am going to have to start my vacation in Australia and New Zealand sooner than planned. May skip Burning Man next year (OH THE HORROR!). Have friends (and place to stay) in Sydney, Melbourne and Wellington NZ. After all, learning the slang and already know -contrary to 99% of Americans- do NOT order a Foster’s without expecting a long stare…

          Like

          • Blahahahaaha, you are well on your way Rachael, just call everyone mate. But be warned, we have multiple meanings for our words. For example “Piss” can mean anything from urine to alcohol eg I’m off to take a piss (toilet)..I’m pulling the piss (kidding) and I’ve been on the piss (alcohol).

            Oooh hoo, you might need to give Oz fair warning of your arrival 🙂

            Like

            • I think that we will be all coming to stay at your
              place Loon so what do you think about that idea? 🙂

              Androgoth XXx

              Like

        • A Whinging Pom 🙂 lol
          I like that one Loon but it
          doesn’t bother me in the
          slightest, indeed I have
          been called a lot worse
          than that…

          But never to my face 🙂 lol

          hey grab a beer and let’s have some,
          nooooooooooooooo a drink I meant 🙂

          Androgoth XXx

          Like

Want Your Palm Red? What's up Doc?